First Encounters


Sunday, October 27 at 3:00 PM


DCS Artist in Residence Jennifer Nicole Campbell will present a program of solo piano music in a recital at the Neumann University Meagher Theatre. The program consists of the following works:

Edvard Grieg

Ludwig van Beethoven

Claude Debussy

Frederic Chopin

Johannes Brahms

David Auldon Brown

Jennifer Nicole Campbell

Prelude from the Holberg Suite

Piano Sonata No. 8 in C minor, "Pathetique"

Bruyeres from Preludes

Waltz in D-flat Major, Op. 64 No. 1, "Minute"

Rhapsody in B minor, Op. 79 No. 1

Sonata No. 1 (1977)

Variations (World Premiere)