top of page


The Delaware County Symphony is a nonprofit cultural organization and educational group organized for charitable purposes under the provisions of Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. It is administered by a board of directors whose purpose is to manage the affairs of the organization and provide for its financial support. The board of directors consists of members from both the orchestra and the community.


Merri Lee Newby, President
Katherine Hajec, Vice President
Tim Johnson, Treasurer
Rebecca King, Secretary


Michael Berton

Audre Brokes

Kate Frustillo

Laura Goughan

Esther Houpt

Marc Karasek

Elizabeth Kell
Barbara Ostroff

Jenny Pondo
Lynn Thomas

Sally Weldin

Roman Pawlowski (Ex-officio)

bottom of page